I Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0637	John Edward G. Ilao	Member	Alcoholic Beverage Control Board	6/19/19	Four (2) Years; July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2021	Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement	6/24/19				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chairperson

Senator Amanda L. Shelton Vice Chairperson

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), Ph.D. Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member COMMITTEE ON RULES

I MINA TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

June 24, 2019

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje

Senator James C. Moylan Member

Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

John Edward G. Ilao

Position:

Member, Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Term Length:

Two (2) Years; July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2021

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/35th mess comms.htm. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0637- Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for John Edward G. Ilao, Member, Alcoholic Beverage Control Board."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to Senator Sabina Flores Perez, Chairperson of the Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, committee on Rules